Its and bits of Nature: A-Z of Biodiversity by Janeen Brian
Its and bits of Nature: A-Z of Biodiversity by Janeen Brian
Its and bits of Nature: A-Z of Biodiversity by Janeen Brian
Its and bits of Nature: A-Z of Biodiversity by Janeen Brian

Its and bits of Nature: A-Z of Biodiversity by Janeen Brian

$25.00 Sale Save

Illustrated by Helen Leitch

From a flamboyance of flamingos to a mischief of mice, this gorgeous picture book introduces readers to sixty collective animal nouns in a fun and unusual way!

Illustrated with show-stopping collage art by acclaimed author-illustrator Carin Berger, A Curious Menagerie is a delightfully engaging read-aloud sure to delight and expand vocabularies.

In this extraordinary picture book, acclaimed and award-winning author-illustrator Carin Berger introduces readers to sixty unusual and engaging collective nouns, from an ambush of tigers to a loveliness of ladybugs.

With stunning collage artwork and a playful and educational text, this is a perfect choice for storytime as well as bedtime sharing. A Curious Menagerie is just right for fans of Peter Reynolds and Mac Barnett. A note about the origin of the collective nouns featured in the book is included.

Condition: Brand New Condition
Format: Hardcover
Age: 4-8

Janeen Brian is an award-winning, children’s author and poet with over 100 books published in both trade and educational publishing.

Disclaimer

Whilst every effort has been made to ensure the photo accurately depicts the condition of the book, the colour and imperfections may vary slightly from the images.